Live Long and Happy

I recently started thinking about what I really want to do in my future, in preparations of moving back to Florida (temporary or not). Talking to friends helped me realize the type of person I’ve become. I constantly read and hear about people’s lives talking about their experiences and how miserable they are doing what they’re doing. I refuse to be one of them.
I know I’ve come a long way from who I was before I left the US. It wasn’t until recently, I realized how much I’ve grown and changed. It’s a little scary to be going back to Florida where I’ll be facing what is left of my friends as well as my family. No longer am I the girl who will listen and follow. I will question and find the logic behind the reason before I am willing to work. I realized how reliant I was on people and depressing my life was. I was miserable because I listened to what others wanted me to do and if things didn’t work out I blamed them. I made myself the victim. But all that has changed.
I’ve taken the healthier and higher route. I have confidence in what I can and want to do. I have goals that I want to accomplish and goals that I have accomplished. All it took for me to become the person who I am today was to pack up and move to the other side of the world. And now that I’ve done that I believe I can do anything.
Even facing my past.

Leave a Reply

